CILT Mobility & Supply Chain Awards & Annual Dinner 2023


Home  /  News

Latest News

CILT Mobility & Supply Chain Awards & Annual Dinner 2023

23 October 2023

CILT Mobility & Supply Chain Awards & Annual Dinner 2023

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport Ireland hosted the 71st Annual Dinner and CILT Mobility & Supply Chain Awards on Friday 20th October 2023 at The Clayton Hotel, Burlington Road. 

With attendees almost doubled on last year’s event, the night was set to be a great success. Guests were welcomed to a drinks reception and a chance to mingle with other attendees before the night begun. President of the Institute, Brendan Keating, gave a welcoming speech and Minster of State of the Department of Transport Jack Chambers addressed attendees before they were treated to a three-course meal.

Keynote speaker Professor Alan McKinnon provided an excellent post-dinner presentation on 'Net Zero Logistics', with a warm round of applause received after his engaging presentation. 

Fellowships of the Institute were awarded to Billy Hann, CEO of Dublin Bus, Dr. Jane O'Keeffe, Lecturer and Course Director National Maritime College of Ireland (NMCI) and Munster Technological University (MTU) and Ailbe Burke, Lecturer in Automotive Engineering and Transport Management at Technological University Shannon.

CEO Joe Kenny was our MC for the Mobility & Supply Chain Awards, with 15 awards in total for the taking. We would like to thank Amazon for sponsoring our student awards. There was a lot of excitement in the air before the winners were announced. 

List of Individual Award winners: 


Transport & Logistics Leader - Glenn Carr, Iarnrod Eireann


Operations Leader - Keith McDonnell, Go Ahead


Staff Development Leader - Vivienne Kavanagh, Dublin Bus 


Procurement Leader - Ciara McBride, Bus Eireann


Diversity Leader - Anjali Miles, Amazon


Innovation Leader - Martin Egan, WrxFlo 


Enviromental Leader - Tim Daly, Bus Eireann


Sales & Marketing Leader - Kasia Steyn, Iarnrod Eireann 


Active Mobility Award - Janette O'Brien, Carlow County Council 


List of Organisation Award winners: 


Freight & Logistics Provider - BWG Foods


Mobility & Transport Award - Kerry Flyer


Digital Supply Chain Award - Dublin Bus


Sustainable Supply Chain Award - IWT 


List of Student Award winners: 


Undergraduate Student of the Year - Amy Brady


Postgraduate Dissertation of the Year - Joseph Lynch 


Thanks to the generosity of those who purchased tickets for our charity raffle prize draw, we raised €2,755 for our charity partners ALONE and Bumbleance. Prizes included an overnight stay in Castleknock Hotel with dinner for two, artisan food hampers, wine hampers and vouchers for Homestore + More. We would like to thank all who donated for this cause and a huge thank you to our sponsors Amazon and SGS. 

The event was a huge success and we hope to bring you an excellent event in 2024, see you there!